APCO has an experienced and diverse Board of Directors who provide corporate governance and strategic planning for the organisation. The Board is made up of nine directors, including three independent, three brand owner and three industry association directors.

Independent Director

Sandra (Sam) Andersen


Trent Bartlett

Dr Anne Astin

Brand Owner Director

Jacky Nordsvan


Chris Foley

Kmart and Target

Jason Goode

Reece Australia

Industry Association Director

Lee Smith

Australian Council of Recycling

Keith Chessel

Australian Institute of Packaging

Andrew Petersen

Business Council for Sustainable Development Australia